About the Coastal Georgia Council

The Coastal Georgia Council, BSA, chartered by the Boy Scouts of America on March 1, 2014.

The Council supports programs in an 21 county areas including: Appling, Bacon, Brantley, Bryan, Bulloch, Camden, Candler, Charlton, Chatham,  Effingham, Evans, Glynn, Jeff Davis, Liberty, Long, McIntosh, Pierce, Screven, Tattnall, Toombs and Ware.

Today more than 12,000 youth are served through community based cub packs, Scout Troops, Venture Crews, and Learning for Life Groups and Explorer Posts.

Since 1910, Scouting has helped mold the future leaders of the local communities by combining educational activities and lifelong values with fun. The Boy Scouts of America believes and, through over a century of experience, understands that helping youth puts us on a path toward a more conscientious, responsible and productive society.

Keep checking back for new events and announcements!


Check out what's new by exploring our Scout Calendar. Events are color-coded according to each district. Got questions, comments, or events you'd like to submit to the website? Contact us!

Be sure to check out your district's contact page. If you are a resident of Bulloch, Candler, Evans, Tattnall, or Toombs county, visit the Ogeechee District page. If you are a resident of Bryan, Chatham, Liberty or Long county, visit the Atlantic District page, and if you are a resident of Effingham or Screven County, please visit the Twin Rivers District page. The Coastal District is made up of Appling, E. Brantley, Glynn, McIntosh and Wayne Counties.  The Osprey District covers Bacon, Camden, Charlton, Brantley, Pierce and Ware Counties. If you're not sure where to start to learn more about Boy Scouts of American in your area you can visit BeAScout.org or you can contact us as we would be happy to assist you. Thank you for your interest in Boys Scouts of America!

© 2014 Coastal Georgia Council, Inc. 11900 Abercorn Expressway Savannah, Georgia 31419
Phone: 912.927.7272 Fax: 912.920.4030 eMail: bsa099@scouting.org